Links

Reflexologists are not qualified to diagnose, or treat serious medical conditions.  If you have a concern about your health, or that of someone you care for, please contact your GP (family doctor) first.  The NHS also run a helpline for when your GP is not available, telephone 111 to contact them.

If you are unable to contact your doctor or would like further advice on issues that are impacting your life and wellbeing, some of the following organisations may be of use to you.

  • Alcoholics Anonymous UK – www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk
  • Alzheimer’s Society – www.alzheimers.org.uk
  • Autism Independent UK – www.autismuk.com
  • Beat – The UK’s eating disorder charity – www.b-eat.co.uk
  • Bliss – for babies born premature or sick – www.bliss.org.uk
  • Childline – 0800 1111 www.childline.org.uk
  • Citizens Advice Bureau – www.citizensadvice.org.uk
  • Counselling Directory – www.counselling-directory.org.uk
  • Cruse Bereavement Care – www.cruse.org.uk
  • The Daisy Network, support for early menopause – www.daisynetwork.org.uk
  • Fertility Friends – https://www.fertilityfriends.co.uk
  • Fertility Network – http://fertilitynetworkuk.org
  • Gamblers Anonymous UK – www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk
  • MIND mental health charity – www.mind.org.uk
  • Macmillan Cancer Support & Cancerbackup – www.macmillan.org.uk
  • Mental Health Foundation for mental health or learning disabilities – www.mentalhealth.org.uk
  • National Literacy Trust – www.literacytrust.org.uk
  • PANDAS Foundation for Pre and Post Natal Depression Advice and Support – www.pandasfoundation.org.uk
  • West Dorset PANDAS website – https://www.westdorsetpandas.co.uk
  • Red Cross – www.redcross.org.uk
  • Refuge – Domestic Violence Help – www.refuge.org.uk
  • Samaritans – www.samaritans.org
  • Shelter Homeless Charity – www.shelter.org.uk
  • Step Change Debt Charity – 0800 138 1111 – www.stepchange.org
  • The National Autistic Society – www.autism.org.uk
  • Winston’s Wish Charity for bereaved children – www.winstonswish.org.uk